Summary
4.7

Just as described- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Glenlochy Apartments in Fort William. Apartment was very clean and modern and had everything we needed. Correspondence with manager was efficient. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer: Chris L | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 16 hours ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Fort William for 7 days. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. Joanne was really very nice and helpful and available at any time. We would definitely come again.

Reviewer: Tamara K | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Amazing stay! - Rating 5/5

We stopped here for one night on our way to Isle of Skye and it was lovely! So clean, tidy and perfect for what we needed. Thank you!!

Reviewer: Emily R | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 3 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Great location.really helpful owner.accommodation was modern and very clean with everything that you would need.would stay again

Reviewer: Mark | Fri 3rd Nov 2023 | 7 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the excellent communication from our host.

Reviewer: Helen | Wed 18th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable apartment within walking distance to town. The apartment had all the amenities we would wish for including a great kitchen with washing machine and dryer. Quiet location too. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Jane for a great review.Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities made it more comfortable.Hope to host you again some time.

Reviewer: Jane B | Fri 13th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great, clean, spacious apartment. Close (on walking distance) to Ben Nevis and city centre. Joanne is a wonderful host.

Response

thank you very much Katalin for your lovely comments.Glad you found us good hosts and that you liked the apartments.Best regards :)

Reviewer: Katalin B | Thu 28th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Comfortable and cosy stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was impeccable with excellent communication from Joanne. We had everything we needed right in the apartment and it was well situated, 20 min walk from the main drag

Response

Thank you very much Audrey for a fantastic review and some wonderful comments.Much appreciated.Kind regards :)

Reviewer: Audrey T | Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Just what we wanted - Rating 5/5

This apartment was superb. It was clean and very nicely set out, there was lots of helpful information left for us to inform us of what was in the area. We went to climb Ben Nevis and was in the perfect location for getting back quickly and relaxing. We found it very comfortable here and wanted to stay longer.

Response

And I wish you could have stayed longer.Shame.Maybe another time.Thank you very much for such a fantastic review.Kind regards :)

Reviewer: Victoria B | Sat 23rd Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Amazing stay in fort William- Rating 5/5

Lovely flat, nicely decorated and spotlessly cleanPerfect location just a couple of minutes stroll to local pubs, shops and the train station where the Jacobite leaves from. Also, near by the foot of Ben Nevis.Really enjoyed our time here! So much so, we have already booked to come back

Response

Thank you Sian for a great review and I look forward to hosting you again . :)

Reviewer: Sian | Fri 22nd Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Extra Information

  • Close To City Centre
  • Cots Available
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Netflix
  • Parking Off-site
  • Parking On-site Limited
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Self-catering
  • Walking Holidays
  • Bed Linen Included
  • Fuel And Power Included
  • Highchair Available
  • Towels Included
  • Washing Machine

Privacy Policy

BOOKING DETAILS and CANCELLATIONS

*Glenlochy Apartments is a trading name for Hamilton Lettings Ltd. so you may see either of these names on your invoice.
*We accept most credit/debit cards.Once a reservation is confirmed, Hamilton Lettings has the right to charge a deposit, the cost of the first night, from the card provided.This is non refundable.The balance will be processed 2/3 weeks prior to arrival.The booking is non refundable within two weeks of arrival.We will endeavour to accommodate any changes and offer flexibility however we would highly recommend that all guests have their own travel insurance in order to claim back any unforeseen cancelations. (Even a trip to Fort William is classed as a holiday!)

PERSONAL BEHAVIOUR

*Glenlochy Apartments expect all guests to take care or the property whilst they are on the premises, and Hamilton Lettings Ltd.reserve the right to charge for all damages incurred to the property, or lost items belonging to the company.
*All guests are responsible for their personal behaviour: damages to property will be charged accordingly the guest's credit card.We accept that accidents can happen and do take this into account.Please inform us of any breakages at the time so that we can remedy the situation immediately.
*No parties allowed although we do expect you to have fun.Please keep noise level down and respect all guests in neighbouring apartments.
*NO SMOKING is allowed on the premises.Please adhere to the signs in each accommodation.Please do not leave any cigarette ends inside the property or on the grounds outside.This is very unpleasant for the guests arriving after you.

ROOM REGULATIONS

*Your accommodation will be ready by 3pm on the day or arrival although you will be contacted as soon as it is ready for you if earlier than 3pm.We try and accommodate early arrivals even if we can only store luggage while the studio is being prepared for you.Check out is by 10.30am on the day of departure.In high season it is very difficult to accommodate any requests for a late checkout.On checkout please make sure all dishes are washed, windows closed and heating turned off.
*All rooms are NO SMOKING areas.Please do not dispose of any cigarettes on inside the property or on the grounds.
*NO PARTYING is allowed on the premises.Please respect the rooms as you would your own home and respect a decent noise level as many people are resting before or after exhausting days and challenges.

PARKING

*Limited free off road parking is provided; Glenlochy Apartments does not accept any responsibility for any damages caused to customers' vehicles or their contents under any circumstances whilst on the premises. All guests parking in the car park do so at their own risk.
*Should parking not be available on site, there are plenty of free large parking bays in the neighbouring Claggan Road just round to the right of the building.